Gasim to head JP parliamentary group

Maamigili MP Gasim Ibrahim has been appointed as the Parliamentary Group leader of Jumhooree Party (JP).

While Dhangethi MP Mohamed Nazim was appointed as the Deputy PG leader, the appointments were made at a meeting held by the party's parliamentary group on Wednesday with the approval of all five members in group.

Members representing JP in the parliament in addition to Gasim Ibrahim and Mohamed Nazim are Thimarafushi MP Abdulla Riyaz, Kendhoo MP Ali Hussain and Isdhoo MP Ali Hameed.